This is not the life I planned (cont)

Vapor Kisses

Having done it all right I couldn’t understand, for a long time, how my life was falling down Around me. And as it fell I stepped in to help it along.  Married at twenty three to the man of my dreams, to the one who touched my soul and also the one who could steal my very breath. Before we were married he was soft and romantic. He was kind and protective and giving. After we were married he lost the softness, the compassion and romance. He became hard and critical and hurtful with his words. I don’t know if marriage had anything to do with it. Maybe he was that way all along and I had missed it. Being a young new wife I wanted more than anything else to make my husband happy. I tried to do so and it cost me. I lost the person I was…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

